Lectureship Report

Last evening I had the opportunity to speak at the lectureship held by the Apache Junction church of Christ.  This is the 4th year I have been part of this effort.  I enjoyed the opportunity to participate.  My assigned topic last evening was “grace”.  I told them last night that they couldn’t have assigned a topic I would have enjoyed any more than the topic of grace.

We are seeing changing times.  The days of the two week meeting have gone the way of the old tent-meetings.  I miss those days.  It is rare to see the type effort that Apache Junction put forth this past week.  I appreciate what they did and I am glad I could be part of it. 

To my brethren at Apache Junction and to those who attended from the area I want to extend a heart-felt thanks.  I enjoyed being part of such an important effort.        In Christ,  dell kimberly

Leave a Reply

