I Had to Share

I stopped blogging last August with no intent to blog again. I have learned to never say never. We usually find ourselves breaking our word when we make definate committments about the future. In a few days I will share why I initially stopped blogging. It is a painful thing to admit and share. With God’s help and your prayers I want to share my past year in hope that none of you will make the same mistakes.
This week paw-paw has been visiting his grandsons in Alabama. My daughter Karla allowed me to take Drennen, my oldest grandson,  to a concert. We went to hear the Gaither Vocal Band in their homecoming series. For two hours Drennen sat glued to the music that was being made. Not too bad for a seventeen month old. He had to be taken home after two hours. Toddlers do still have a bedtime. When we left he was still singing with the groups. It’s never too early to expose our young ones to the praising of the name of God!
   Pray for me, I intend to share this past years difficulties with those who read this blog. My intent is to do this in a post within the next few days.   As for now I will enjoy sharing with all of you the time I spent with one of my grandsons. Drennen is on the right in the picture and Jaxon is on the left.  God bless each of you and continue to preach Jesus.

10 Responses to I Had to Share

  1. Don Morrison says:

    Dell – I have thought of you often and checked your blog a few times. I am praying for you, my friend. Before today, I prayed for comfort and healing and faith. Now I also pray for courage. I also haven’t written anything for a long time. I am afraid of what I might write. God be with you.

  2. Price says:

    Awesome !! It’s our flesh that only wants the things we do GOOD to be used as an example…God intends on using both…I’m sure that God will use you to have a positive impact on the lives of many !! I find it refreshing and courageous !!

  3. Dennis says:

    Dell,
    It is so good to hear your voice. God Bless, Dennis

  4. Moving from the city to dairy country (Dublin, TX) I have learned one of the most important lessons of all: poop makes things grow.

    We cannot simultaneously accelerate in the faith and ask God to take away all the poop. He puts it there to make us grow. Usually in response to our asking for more faith!

    Not only that, but after He shovels it on, he waters it in making a nice slimy mess. We keep saying, “What are you doing?!?, Can’t you see that you’re killing me?”

    And that’s absolutely what he’s doing.

    He’s not interested in Dell the Seed. He’s interested in Dell the Mustard Tree. The seed must be covered in poop, drowned in water and killed so that the tree will come forth and bear the fruit it was designed to bear.

    Praise God that He loves you enough to grow you! The God of the universe is paying that much attention to you! Writing about that process will cause the Kingdom to grow all around you. Keep going. And never judge things for how they appear in the moment.

  5. April Brown says:

    Dell, You and Robbi know how much we love you and that we are behind you all the way. We hope that you will heal soon and be back with us.

    April

  6. Thanks to each of you for the kind words. Before my dad passed away he used to say, “when times were hard you still had the same friends you had before, its just now you know who they are.” Thanks for the encouragement.

  7. Guy says:

    I do not speak for most people, however, I am glad to see you blogging again. No I could not always understand your depth of thought when you wrote nor did I always agree with your conclusions when you wrote, but your thoughts always inspired deeper study into God’s word and Will and intent from me. So in this way, the words you wrote always motivated me. When you do write about this past year, remember to share in a GENERAL WAY: What it was like, what happen, and what it is like now for you and you alone. An example of this was the time I wrote my “Life Story” for my daughter (shared it with you) and in which I strove to keep it in a general way. The specifics of my life story I have shared only with my Heidi, my daughter, and my therapist as not to cause anymore harm to others. I awoke to the wonderful encouragement of you writing again in your blog. What a wonderful gift our God blessed you and me with today. I am so glad that you all took your grandson to his first concert: What a treat that must have been for everyone involved. Hugs always, Guy

  8. Judy says:

    I’m so glad you’re doing your blog again. I sure do miss your sermons. Judy

  9. Milton McArthur says:

    I am glad to see you on the web again also. Many of the things you wrote helped encourage me and open my mind for further study.
    Grace is what saves each of us. Many attitudes have long been held that salvation can be earned. No, it cannot. Grace, the blood
    of Christ and our acceptance of his commands saves us.

  10. christina says:

    I knew the Dell I’ve known for over 20 years couldn’t be quiet!!! Robi will agree with me!!! I’ve prayed for you often, and the family. You know some of what I’ve been going through. my son’s therapist asked me how I could go through everything I’ve been through and going through, and still remain calm and peaceful and not blow up. I just looked at him and said God. He said but God’s not keeping your ex from doing all these bad things he’s saying and doing. I told him no, that’s not how God works. Man makes his own decisions to do what he wants bad or good and God takes care of the end result to what ever he does. I told him I ‘m looking to the end of this and what God will do to solve this situation. It keeps me at peace. And I e-mailed him a opy of the lesson I did on Peace. I think I sent it to you once before. ( If not let me know, I’ll send it again.) The therapist can’t believe somebody can just be at peace knowing God’s incharge. But that’s what it takes. Knowing that if God is for me, it doesn’t matter who’s against me, God will be the winner in the end. I’m so glad you’re getting through what you’ve been dealing with! You still have to come do me that favor later. I gotta get through all this first! Love you guys! Christina

Leave a Reply

